American Association of Equine Practitioners

American Association of Equine Practitioners

Board of Directors HEADING_TITLE
Anderson Cowles Macpherson 
President
Kathleen M. Anderson, DVM
Equine Veterinary Care PC
288 Training Center Dr.
Elkton, MD 21921-2120
Tel: (410) 392-6646
kandersondvm@equinevetcare.com

President
-Elect
R. Reynolds Cowles, Jr., DVM
Blue Ridge Equine Clinic
4510 Mockernut Ln
Earlysville, VA 22936
Tel: (434) 973-7947
rcowles41@icloud.com
Vice President
Margo L. Macpherson, DVM, MS, DACT
University of Florida, CVM
Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences
2015 S W 16th Ave
PO Box 100136
Gainesville, FL 32610-0136
(352) 258-6394
macphersonm@ufl.edu

Carter Headshot   Easley headshot Baus headshot 

Immediate Past President

G. Kent Carter, DVM

Texas A&M University

4475 TAMU

College Station, TX 77843-4475

Tel: (979) 845-3541

kcarter@cvm.tamu.edu
Treasurer
Jack Easley, DVM MS
Equine Veterinary Practice LLC
PO Box 1075
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Tel: (502) 633-0112
easleydvm@aol.com

Mark Robert Baus, DVM
Grand Prix Equine
434 Main St S
Bridgewater, CT 06752
Tel: (203) 470-1431
mbaus@grandprixequine.com 

Brown headshot 

Franklin Headshot  Freer headshot 
Stuart E. Brown, II, DVM
Hagyard Equine Medical Institute
4250 Iron Works Pike
Lexington, KY 40511
Tel: (859) 255-8741
sbrown@hagyard.com
Robert P. Franklin, DVM Dip ACVIM
727 S Sugartree Dr
Lipan, TX 76462
Tel: (817)-550-3337
rpfdvm@gmail.com
Vivian Freer, DVM
Freer Equine Mobile Veterinary Service
1669 Hugh Champion Rd
Tryon, NC 28782-8896
Tel: (828) 894-2627
bfreer@windstream.net
 Garrett Headshot

Grice 

keenan 
Katherine Garrett, DVM
Rood & Riddle Equine Hospital
PO Box 12070
Lexington, KY 40580-2070
Tel: (859) 233-0371
kgarrett@roodandriddle.com

Amy L. Grice VMD, MBA LLC
PO Box 192
320 E Crittenden St
Virginia City, MT 59755-0192
(845) 399-1886
amyvmdmba@gmail.com

 

Daniel P. Keenan, DVM
Foundation Equine Wellness and Performance
183B Bordentown Crosswicks Rd
Crosswicks, NJ 08515
(609) 291-0535
dan@foundationequinenj.com